© 2024 WRTI
Your Classical and Jazz Source. Celebrating 75 Years!
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The New York Philharmonic At Carnegie Hall

A world premiere by Magnus Lindberg and a time-honored concerto played by Evgeny Kissin bring history and celebration to Carnegie's season-opening concert.

Editor's note on Nov. 9, 2015: The writing that initially appeared on this page has been removed because some unattributed words or phrases in it matched those in previously published sources. NPR cannot allow such work to stand. But a news organization should not hide its mistakes. We have moved the material that was on this page to another location, highlighted the words and phrases that were at issue and added links to show where the material was originally published. NPR's policy on plagiarism is clear: It is unacceptable.


  • Lindberg: Vivo
  • Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1
  • Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé Suite No. 2
  • Evegeny Kissin, piano

    New York Philharmonic

    Alan Gilbert, conductor

    Copyright 2015 WQXR Radio