Your Classical and Jazz Source
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Archive 4

New York Philharmonic: Works by Alban Berg and Leos Janacek


Sunday, August 8
3 to 5 pm

Works by Alban Berg and Leos Janacek

BERG: Lyric Suite
Pierre Boulez, cond.

BERG: Violin Concerto
Pinchas Zukerman, violin
Christoph Eschenbach, cond.

BERG: Wozzeck - Act III
Mack Harrell, baritone
Eileen Farrell, soprano
Dmitri Mitropoulos, cond.

JANACEK: Glagolitic Mass
Soloists and Westminster Choir
Leonard Bernstein, cond.More Information:

New York Philharmonic website