Event Details

  • November 15, 2020 to
    May 16, 2021
  • 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Free


Event Description

On Sunday, November 13 at 3 PM, the Concert Artists Series at Haverford College presents a virtual recital by Mimi Stillman, flute, and Charles Abramovic, piano. Their program, based on a Franco-American theme includes:

"Sonatine for Flute and Piano" by Henri Dutilleux
"Suite for Flute and Piano" by Heidi Jacob
"La Cathédrale engloutie" (The Sunken Cathedral) by Claude Debussy
“The Sunken Synagogue with a Fiddler on the Roof” by Richard Wernick
"Winter Spirits" for solo flute by Katherine Hoover
"Sonata in A Major, Op. 13" by Gabriel Fauré
"Les Chemins de l’amour" by Francis Poulenc
"Dizzy Fingers" by Zez Confrey

This concert is free and open to the public. The viewing link is: https://vimeo.com/478187967/823c6f9264 and will be available until May, 2021.

Event presented by:

Artist/Group Info:

  • Nancy Merriam
  • nancymerriam@comcast.net